Past Events

Sunday 29 November, 2020

Advent Evensong 6 pm

St Mary Magdalene Church, Willen, Milton Keynes

Music to be announced


Sunday 25 October, 2020

Durham Cathedral Visiting Choir – Cancelled

Sunday Services


Saturday 24 October, 2020

Durham Cathedral Visiting Choir – Cancelled

Saturday Evensong


Sunday 27 September, 2020

Evensong for St Michael and All Angels 6.00 pm – Cancelled

St Mary Magdalene Church, Willen, Milton Keynes

Music to be announced


Sunday 26 July, 2020

Chester Cathedral Visiting Choir – cancelled

Chester Cathedral – Cancelled due to COVID-19


Saturday 25 July, 2020

Chester Cathedral Visiting Choir – cancelled

Chester Cathedral – Cancelled due to COVID-19


Sunday 19 July, 2020

Patronal Evensong at 6.00 pm – cancelled

St Mary Magdalene Church, Willen Milton Keynes

Due to COVID-19 this Evensong has been cancelled


Sunday 05 April, 2020

Reflection for Holy Week at 6.00 pm – cancelled

St Mary Magdalene Church, Willen, Milton Keynes

This service has been cancelled


Saturday 14 March, 2020

Concert at 7.30 pm

St Mary and St Giles Church, Stony Stratford MK11 1BD

Choral Music for Reflection and Contemplation

  • Sancte Deus, Thomas Tallis
  • Tristitia et anxietas, William Byrd
  • Miserere mei, William Byrd
  • Organ music from late 17th century
  • Hear my prayer, O Lord, Henry Purcell
  • Lord, how long wilt Thou be angry, Henry Purcell
  • Missa Ave regina coelorum, Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  • Ubi Caritas, Ola Gjeilo

Sunday 15 December, 2019

Carol Service at 5 pm

St Mary Magdalene, Willen, Milton Keynes

Service of Readings, Traditional Carols and Music by Quorum

  • Advent Responsory, Richard Marlow
  • There is no rose of such virtue, John Joubert
  • Hymn to the Virgin, Benjamin Britten
  • Love came down at Christmas, Richard Lloyd
  • Sans Day Carol, Philip Stopford